Geraldton Lighthouse Yatchs


The Tennis West-Midwest Zone has had incredible success in Regional Events / Championships. As the head coach for the Midwest Zone Colin has been involved in winning 12 Regional Championship Titles, 13 runners-up placings and 5 third place finishes.

Following the Zones great results from a regional level, the Tennis West- Midwest Zone has had remarkable representation from a state level. For example, 22 Midwest/Batavia Tennis Coaching Players have represented WA in State teams. This is a Midwest Zone record.

Finally, Nagle Catholic College High School, players form the Midwest Zone/Batavia Tennis Coacing have represented and won the State Schools Classic Teams competition on 6 occassions and finishing runners up on 1 occassion.

Batavia Tennis Coaching currently has 6921 ANZ Hot Shot players registered, 218 Cardio Tennis Players registered, 25 Schools participating in the ANZ Tennis Hot Shots 'Tennis in Schools' Program and 25 Midwest schools signed with the Tennis Australia National Schools Patnership Program. The largest tennis in schools program in Australia.


Colten Way, one of Batavia Tennis Coaching's aspiring young athletes has become the first Midwest Zone tennis player to venture over the the USA to play college tennis. He is currently playing at Iowa Central College, Iowa. Click here for more.

"Love the Game, Come and join the Racquet"

Western Australia State Team Representatives

2018 Maybella Brown

2018 Caleb Sewell

2018 Brodie Atkinson (reserved)

2016-17 Josh Carter

2016 Maybella Brown (reserved)

2013 Angela Maestre

2011 Paul Sutherland

2011 Rachael Maestre

2010 Josh Bowen

2010 Phoebe Vlahov

2009 Josh Bowen (Undefeated)

2009 Holly Kerr

2008 Jessica Kendall

2008 Holly Kerr

2007 Dion Anthony

2007 Emma Bowen

2006 Josh Bowen

2006 Charlotte Cripps

2006 Emma Bowen 

2005/2004 Beau Gilchrist

Country Challenge 

MIdwest Zone Champions; 2006, 2009, 2010, 2014 & 2015

MIdwest Zone Runner Up; 2011, 2012, 2013, 2016, 2017 & 2019

Darcy and Slater Cup - Boys

Midwest Zone Champions; 2006, 2007 & 2010

Midwest Zone Runners Up; 2009, 2015, 2016, 2017 & 2018

Foundation Cup - Girls

Midwest Zone Champions; 2007, 2016 (Div. 3)

Midwest Zone Runners Up; 2009, 2013, 2014 & 2018

Country Week

Midwest Zone Champions; 2012 & 2013

Schools Classic

Nagle School Champions 2014

Nagle School Mixed Champions 2010

Nagle School, Champions at Herbert Edwards 2010 (Teams)

Nagle School, Champions at Mursell Shield 2010

Nagle School, Champions at Herbert Edwards 2008 (Teams)

Nagle School, Chamions at Mursell Shield 2008

Nagle School, Champions at Mursell Shield 2007

Nagle School, Champions at Herbert Edwards 2007 (Division - Teams)

Nagle School, Champions at Spring Valley 2006